Posted in Uncategorized

Clinging by a Thread


After a 3 month hiatus from blogging, I’m ready to get back into the swing of things. It’s been a busy summer, living life going on ventures, tending to my little “jungle” (follow me on Instagram, @junglejennavive and check out my plant ventures!) and working on my photography. 

I took a break from writing my blog, to concentrate on my freelance writing, and earned enough to take Baby Girl and my “Babyson” (who is not so “baby” anymore, being 12 years old!) on vacation to Connecticut to visit my folks. 

The colorful beauty of a spider above, (beauty and spider never being 2 words that I ever have juxtaposed in the same sentence) was in my Mom’s garden. That picture was taken 2 days after we had origionally spotted it, in its full web. It rained, and when we went to look for it, we found it hanging on but a few threads, dinner in mouth. 


Sometimes life rains upon us and we find ourselves clinging onto a few threads. Like the spider clings to its web, we must cling to our threads of life, with the gumption to eat at the same time. 

Leave a Reply

