Posted in Photography, Plant Life

Nature PhotoChal Day 2:Enter the Drakes

DSCN6113
Enter the Drakes

I got nominated for the 7 Day Nature Photo Challenge again today by my friend Kim Decker, so I chose my plants I got the other day.

Once again, if spring doesn’t get here soon, I’m gonna be lost in a jungle up in here! I picked up these two beauties a few days ago at Hannaford’s (can’t seem to grocery shop there and not come home with a plant!) which were both stuck in a much smaller pot together. I repotted them into separate pots when I got home, and now they take up all the room on top of my bookshelf.

Dracaenas are slow to grow, but they can get pretty tall. So far, mine are about a foot tall. From what I have been researching, they are fairly easy to care for, which is right up my alley! I’m not an expert enough with plants to mess with the fussy ones. I am happy with my easy to care for plants, and happy they liven up our living room so much!

 

 

Leave a Reply

