Posted in Flower photography, Photography

Nature Photo Challenge Day 3:

first flower blog (1 of 1)
My First Outdoor Flower Photo of 2016

I have finally gotten my first flower shots of 2016 (in my neighbor’s garden) and I couldn’t be happier about it! It has begun, the tidal flooding of nature pics across my social media accounts! For four long months, I have had in my possession, a very gently, if ever, “used” Nikon d40. I have been anxious to get out and all winter long, for beautiful shots like this. I’m just getting warmed up. I still have yet to learn the camera in outdoor settings, which are quite different than shooting indoors like I’m used to with it. I’m also still learning lighting, which can be a very tricky thing when it comes to photography.

So, this Nature Photo Challenge Day 3, is dedicated to my photography teacher and mentor, who sent me aforementioned d40. Thank you very much Korey Rowe! You are not only a mentor to me, you are an inspiration and I promise you, your camera will never be lonely with me! I look forward to all of the lovely photo ops that Mother Nature has to offer this year! 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

