Posted in Flower photography

PHOTO FLASHBACK: The Zinnia and the Bee

bee 5x7 crop -2017
The Zinnia and the Bee

It’s that time of year that is the purgatory between winter and spring, as the two seasons battle it out to see who will reign. Winter knows that its time is short, yet does not quite want to yield its frosty grip upon us to spring. Spring is anxious to start fresh and anew.

I, like spring, am fresh and anew with ideas…well, I’m trying to be anyways! I share this photo flashback with you, one of my favorite shots from last year (2015). I’m not too sure why exactly this is one of my favorites, as I took a handful of decent photos last spring and summer. I look forward to being able to take similar shots this year with my first DSLR, which will not only allow me crisper shots, but also room to edit without losing quality of my photos. I was thinking about making this as a print to sell, but I’m gonna hold out for a better shot this year.

The beauty of spring is right around the corner. The little bit of snow that we got yesterday will soon be a distant memory as we will soon be frolicking in the sun, chasing bees among the zinnias!

Leave a Reply

