Posted in Diary of a Lily, Photography

Great Minds See Alike

DSCN6098
Photo by C.Kulo

Great minds think alike, so they say. Great eyes see alike as well.  My parents call it ESPN as a joke, when I pick up on others vibes, and vice versa. My 11 year old son is no exception when it comes to photography. He has a pretty good eye for composition so far and yesterday, he took the above, unedited picture of my lily with my Coolpix camera.

When we were going to edit, I got confused for a minute there as to how my picture of my lily ended up on my Coolpix that Cejay was using. He insisted it was his, and I opened my lily pic to compare, the resemblance was uncanny. There is a bit of a difference, but not much! (I’m guessing that if we had edited his pic we could have gotten it to look even more alike mine!)

Below is my edited pic featured in The Though Gallery a few days ago…doal_033

I love that my love for photography is infectious. What a brilliant way to occupy a pre-teen’s mind while teaching him such an enjoyable hobby. There’s a whole world out there to see, through the lens of our cameras!

Leave a Reply

