Posted in Diary of a Rose, Flower photography, Photography, Plant Life

Vernal Equinox 2016

doar_030

It’s the first (calendar) day of spring, the day I have been counting down to for the past 150 days (since Halloween to be exact), and though it’s sunny, it’s a brisk 30 something degrees out there today. Two weeks ago I declared it spring when I shot some tulips starting to make their debut for spring. Since then, it has snowed and felt more like winter than most of the past 150 days.

Oh what a long winter it’s been, having a VERY gently used Nikon D40 that I haven’t been able to get out with much. While I have practiced with it taking various random indoor shots all winter long, I’d rather be outside shooting Mother Nature.

In the meantime, I shall continue to diary of a Kordana rose as it unfurls, blossom by blossom. The above is the second rose to bloom since I have had it…I said good-bye to the very first flower here…

https://thoughtgalleryblog.wordpress.com/2016/03/13/ode-to-my-rose/

Happy Vernal Equinox…it’s springtime somewhere!

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

