Posted in Vegan Blog

Sunflower Seed Butter

DSCN6089

Want an alternative to peanut butter? Try sunflower seed butter! That’s right, SUNFLOWER SEED BUTTER! Not only will you save some money , but you can spice it up how you like. Because this was my first try at making my own, I kept it simple:

I put both containers of the seeds into the blender, with a couple tablespoons of coconut oil, and a couple sprinkles of cinnamon. I blended them on high speed, for about 10 minutes, with a few minute break to let the blender cool down a bit. You’ll find that the blender will get a little heated, so just give it a little break when it does. When it was finished, it fit perfectly back into one of the container! Enjoy it on anything you would enjoy peanut butter on! Nutricious, delicious, and animal free!

 

4 thoughts on “Sunflower Seed Butter

  1. Sounds delish!!! I’ve tried pumpkin seed butter but never sunflower seeds. I bet the cinnamon and coconut oil makes it even better.

    Like

  2. I gotta say, I have had this delicious butter staring me in the face, taunting me to think of ways to eat it…I got brave at lunch today and put some on my “chicken” patty, (Boca’s vegan chik’n patties, freakin DELICIOUS!!!!!!) and, I’ll be honest, I LOVED IT! The spicy brown mustard and the sunflower butter pair perfectly together!

    Like

Leave a Reply

