Posted in Uncategorized

Kudos to Crockpots

KUDOS TO CROCKPOTS

I have my crockpot working overtime today. First, I am making a squash spaghetti sauce for dinner tonight (recipe to ensue later after it is done) and later on, I will be making more homemade apple sauce. We loved the batch that I made the other day so much that it is gone already, so I am going to make another variant batch when the spaghetti sauce is done.

If you don’t have one yet in your kitchen, I highly recommend that you get yourself a crockpot. My mom got me one a couple of Christmases ago and I don’t know how I have survived all of these years without one. I use my crockpot, A LOT, and I absolutely love the convenience of it. Whether you are a busy person that works a lot and doesn’t have a lot of time to cook a meal after you are done working, or if you are a busy Mama like me trying to think of new recipes to get your wee ones to try (and like), a crockpot is a handy kitchen commodity to have in your possession.

I have had a lot of fun coming up with new and creative recipes of my own to put my crockpot to good use. Half the fun of cooking is the experimental element, combined with creativity, a series of trial and error along the way. Luckily for me, most of my recipes so far have been more trial and less error.

Leave a Reply

